This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant


New Advisory Group to the Fabo Learning Community elected


The Fabo Learning Community is proud to announce the election of two new Advisory Group members. Please join us in giving a warm welcome to Phyllis Kamau, Programmes Manager at National Council of Churches Kenya and Lisa Henry, Secretary General at International Rehabilitation Council for Torture Victims.

The two new members were elected at the Annual Membership Meeting held on 12 Nov, 2020, for the Fabo Learning Community and join three additional members to form a steering committee for the Community.

Together, the five members of the Advisory Group will play a key role in creating and sustaining membership engagement and development, as well as forming the direction, rules and policies for Fabo going forward.

The remaining three members are Jonas Nøddekær, International Director at DanChurchAid, as Chairperson of the Advisory Group and two Founding Members Thorsten Goebel, Director of Programmes for the ACT Alliance and Simon Skårhøj, Head of Fabo Learning Lab.

By Nina Falkesgaard Sørensen